Fried Chicken Videos.

Today  on a never ending email chain that many Food Party blog contributors are on, there was a short but brief discussion about fast food chicken products, thanks in part to this lady.

This eventually led to me posting this internet (is this racist?) classic:

Followed by this wonder from South Korea:

I would post some of the videos from the times Popeyes and KFC were giving away fried chicken but ran out of chicken and people freaked out and ended up on the news, but then I would be here all day. I’ll end it with the following two things.

The first is a Pulp Fiction line I paraphrase from time to time. It’s from when Tim Roth and Samuel L. Jackson are talking about whatever in the diner at the end:
“Normally, both your asses would be dead as fucking fried chicken, but you happen to pull this shit while I’m in a transitional period so I don’t wanna kill you, I wanna help you. But I can’t give you this case, it don’t belong to me. Besides, I’ve already been through too much shit this morning over this case to hand it over to your dumb ass. “

And of course, Delonte’s classic KFC freestyle:

Peace and chicken grease.

2 Comments

  1. I have been watching a lot of Robo-cop lately. And it is a super strange premise, and pretty dark when you remember he basically a corpse skull mounted on more or less indestructible robot body. They did that in Friday the 13th part 8(?), the one where Jason goes to space, and didn’t turn out well for him either. My point is, even a dead white cop loves fried chicken, so much so that he would rob a Korean family for theirs, so there’s nothing racist about getting rowdy about fried chicken.

Leave a Reply

