>>>>>ZAPP’S VOODOO POTATO CHIPS!!!!!!!!

Whilst gathering snacks for my bike ride to the beach I came across this witchy bag of chips and could not pass them up!

This company called ZAPP’s from Louisiana seems pretty sweet. Check out their silly website: http://www.potatochips.com/

The explanation for the flavor is on the back of the bag. They claim an employee spilled all the flavor dust together, took a taste and voila! VOODOO! I’d like to think that the chips contain some secret witchy power. The flavor of these chips is SALT ‘n VINEGAR meets BBQ. It’s rather satisfying. Pretty sweet and sour. Also, I am pleased that ZAPP’s neither uses any really strange ingredients nor MSG! Plus, their phone number is 1-800-HOT-CHIP!!!

Survey says: BUY THESE CHIPS!

9 thoughts on “>>>>>ZAPP’S VOODOO POTATO CHIPS!!!!!!!!

  1. As I was reading this, i got to the line about “every employee spilling…” and my first thought was “their blood..” Flavor Dust will do i guess.

  2. These chips are the best, where did you find them in NY?! I ate many, many bags of this while in New Orleans. I have a store near me that sells Zapp’s Tabasco flavor only and I make a point to buy them every time I go in so that they keep them in stock…

    …and I feel the same way about Bulliet Bourbon.

    • Posted on Dammit. I have long been convinced, for rsaoens unknown to me, that Rumours’ came out in 1975, the year that I was born. Kind of disappointed to realize I was wrong about that.Oh, well, I’ve still got Born to Run.’Love your discussion of the album, totally agreed. There are some great singles ( Dreams is pretty close to a perfect song for me), but put together it’s greater than the sum of its parts.I love your music writing, I hope to see more of these!

  3. What people just don’t realize…. AUTOLYZED YEAST EXTRACT = MSG. Just a way to trick consumers in thinking there is no MSG here. They change the name when consumers become weary. Google it….
    As for me, I’ll pass.

Leave a Reply

