Arby’s comes to Brooklyn

Late last year, Brooklyn residents noticed some “Arby’s Coming Soon” signs near Smith and Fulton in the Fulton Mall. (not jokes like the very RUDE April Fool’s Day In-n-Out prank from last week that swept NYC and left them crying for tasty burgers)
I must admit I was excited about this even though I don’t really eat fast food except for once in a great while. Well, the time has come and today is the day to try the new Arby’s. It opened in January (I believe) and is apparently very beautiful inside.

Here is a photo I stole from the innerweb of the opening:

I am not here to talk to you about the interior of the place, or the fact that when my Beef-n-Cheddar arrives it will have been en route for 25 minutes before it hits my lips. I’m here to tell you about happiness that can sometimes come in the form of food that is NOT good for you, but makes you feel good nonetheless. As I am writing this, my food is still not here. You are actually witness to my anticipation. Right now I am also starting to think I should’ve gone ahead and ordered that Jamocha shake anyways, even if it would’ve been melty by the time it got back to me: I would love to dip my curly fries in that!  Everyone in the office is excited about this food adventure we are about to embark on, hopefully SOON because it’s been an hour since the girl left dammit! I wonder if I’ll even be able to take a photo of my food before devouring it. Mmmmm….cheddar.

Maybe I should try the bathroom trick! GOOD THINKING! BRB!

Ugh. That only works in the movies.

Let’s dig up some random Arby’s facts as we wait! Here’s an old commercial featuring PacMan:

And the internet diversion worked! The food has arrived!!!!

Look at her. She’s gorgeous. And she was worth the wait.

Thumbs up. Go get one!

3 thoughts on “Arby’s comes to Brooklyn

  1. I’ve never had a good experience at Arby’s. Never. I’ve found most of their sandwiches to have potent laxitive properties.

    I suppose they’re working on their quality. I should give them another try someday.

Leave a Reply

