Dave and I visit the Tremont Farmer’s Market!

A few weekends ago, in early October, David and I finally made it to the Tremont Outdoor Farmer’s market. We went to purchase some delicious goods from my friend Emmy, who runs Wonder City Farms in Cleveland. Emmy is pretty sweet, and her Asian eggplants were pretty sweet, too! Here’s some photos from the Market and the dinner I prepared for Dave and I afterwards!

Emmy and her produce!

A sweet selection of garlic and honey! (the honey is so good. straight from a bee’s butt)

Tasty herbs.

Asian eggplants and shallots!

So after purchasing these tasty treats, I made dinner for David and I.

Here is some zucchini, garlic, and asian eggplants frying in some oil, sea salt, and rosemary. Asian eggplants are so deliciously tender you can eat the skin no problem.

Zucchinis, eggplants, and spaghettis. Kinda basic, but tasty.

Mixed greens salad, tomatoes from MY GARDEN!, and wasabi dressing I made.

Dave liked it. Work.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

