dinner with david, 9/18

yummy

Tonight David and I had a quick dinner before Double Dutch practice. I got some bread from Presti’s and was going to try out Lisa’s Avocado/Honey/Tofu idea. Unfortunately, I had no honey. Instead we made budget Tomato-Basil-Mozzarella Sandwiches. Instead of fresh mozzarella I used tofu and also added avocado, balsamic vinegar, and some garlic. Dave and I ate the sandwiches on my balcony and let our farts be carried down Murray Hill on the wind. (by our farts I mean Dave’s) This is a delicious sandwich.

It was accompanied by Taylor Dell’s homemade mac-n-cheese. Awesome.

I think I’ll use the rest of my avocado to make the best guacamole before they are no longer available. This guacamole is easy to make, has few ingredients and is generally loved by all who try it. Here’s how to make it:

Combine:

  • Avocado,
  • Minced Garlic
  • Chopped Red Onion
  • Chopped Tomatoes (I always use Romas because I hate seedy tomatoes)
  • Sea Salt
  • FRESH Cilantro
  • A generous amount of Lime juice

Serve with chips or stuff inside of taco shells or omelettes. This shit will blow your mind.

Also, I will be in NYC this Thursday through Saturday. Let’s eat some snacks together, kittens.

Leave a Reply

