Porkchops and Beets, Secrets Revealed

09-03-07_2108-copy.jpg
I was realizing yesterday that I had not eaten a real home-cooked meal in a long time and I think it was really affecting my emotional biorhythm so I made all the food you see above you and ate it and shared it with my roommates! It felt great!!  I barbecued porkchops and beets. Here are my SECRET MARINADES:

For Porkchops:

  • soy sauce
  • chopped fresh garlic
  • maple syrup
  • black pepper

For  Beets (and most vegetables):

  •  olive oil
  • lime juice
  • course sea salt
  • black pepper
  • a fresh herb of some kind, chopped (optional)

Toss the foods in the marinades, let it soak for as long as you can stand, grill it till it almost burns and eat it! Oh yeah, and steamed rice and sliced cucumbers always go well with most foods. I made a SECRET SAUCE to go with the rice and cucumbers:

  • soy sauce
  • lime juice
  • olive oil
  • maple syrup
  • chili paste

This sauce pretty much makes everything taste good. I normally make this sauce to eat with fried dumplings.

Okay, I have revealed enough of my secrets for today.

Leave a Reply

